By Haruna Job
The Vice-Chancellor, Federal University of Technology, Minna, Prof. Abdullahi Bala fsssn has inaugurated a joint committee on the implementation of the memorandum of understanding (MoU) between NASENI and Federal the Federal University of Technology, Minna.
This follows the approval of constitution of the committee by the Executive Vice-Chairman/ Chief Executive of NASENI, Engr. Prof. Mohammed Sani Haruna.
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration) Prof. Emmanuel Emeka Udensi, fnip, who inaugurated the committee on behalf of the Vice-Chancellor on Monday, July 5, 2021 , at the Vice-Chancellor’s conference room, Main Campus, Gidan Kwano, expressed joy at seeing the MOU signed come to reality and stressed the importance of partnership with NASENI to be of high advantage for the circulation of the mobile teaching aid.
He further wished the committee success in the assignment.
The newly constituted committee is to ensure the effective implementation of the MoU that will see both parties carry out production, promotion, training and capacity development as well as the distribution of the mobile teaching aid, invented by Engr. Dr. Lawal Sadiq of the University’s Department of Mechanical Engineering, to different schools for national development.
Engr. Prof. Moses Olutoye, the Director of Research, Innovations and Development, FUT Minna is the Chairman, while Engr. Dr. Abdul Rasheed Agava, a Director with NASENI is the Co-Chairman.
Other members of the committee are: Mr. Ado Galadima, a Deputy Director with NASENI; Dr. Abdulkadir Usman of FUT, Minna; Engr. Dr. Sadiq Lawal of FUT, Minna who is the inventor of the mobile teaching aid and Mrs. Blessing Agbo, a Deputy Director with NASENI.
Principal Officers present at the event are: Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic), Prof. Faruk Adamu Kuta; Registrar, Mr. Amos Nmadu Kolo and the Bursar, Mrs. Hadiza Goje fcna, fcti.
NASENI and the University had, on December 1, 2020, signed the MoU in Abuja.