The team which is in the University to assess the undergraduate programme at the Department of Information and Media Technology (IMT), is lead by Prof. Justice Emuoyibofarhe from the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Ogbomoso.

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic), Prof. Yahaya Ahmed Iyaka who received the team of assessors on behalf of the Vice-Chancellor said that the University looked forward to the accreditation exercise as it would help to highlight the strengths and weaknesses of the programme with a view to making improvements.

He assured them of the necessary support to make their assignment successful.

Responding, the team leader, Prof. Emioyibofarhe, an alumnus of the University, assured that they would be objective in their assessment.

He thanked the University for its hospitality.

About FUTMinna

The Federal University of Technology, Minna is a Federal Government owned University in Nigeria. It was established on 1st February, 1983.  Admin Login

The objective for its establishment is to give effect to the Nation’s drive for the much-needed self-reliance in Science, Engineering and especially Technology. It is a specialized University of Technology. Read more.

© 2017 Federal University of Technology Minna. All Rights Reserved. Designed By ITS FUTMinna