Speaking at the event, the Registrar of the institution Mr. Amos Kolo congratulated the officials for winning the trust of the majority.

He admonished them to note that their new roles require a lot of responsibility and commitments. He charged them to maintain the good name of the institution and take it to greater height.

Mr. Kolo thanked the 2018 ANUPA Executive Council Electoral Commission (ECEC) which was led by Dr. Garba Abdullahi for conducting a free, fair and credible elections and further thanked the outgone officials for serving the chapter.

Speaking at the event, the new Chairman of ANUPA, Alhaji (Dr.) Muhammed Babajiya thanked members of ANUPA for finding them worthy to serve and therefore assured them that they will lift ANUPA to greater height.

He disclosed that his area of focus includes training and retraining of its members, strengthening of professional relationship, regular presentation of financial reports, consultation of members, open door policy and gender sensitivity.

Dr. Babajiya thanked the Management for its support, the ECEC and the outgone executive members.

The newly sworn in officials include: Kabiru Ahmed as Training Officer, Danjuma Muhammed as Public Relations Officer, Mr. Eli Badafu as Ex Officio, Lonia Arab as Treasurer and Ndagi Yahaya as Financial Secretary. Others are Adamu Ahmed as Assistant Secretary, Barr Shuaibu Okeji as Secretary and Ibrahim Abdullahi as Vice-Chairman.

About FUTMinna

The Federal University of Technology, Minna is a Federal Government owned University in Nigeria. It was established on 1st February, 1983.  Admin Login

The objective for its establishment is to give effect to the Nation’s drive for the much-needed self-reliance in Science, Engineering and especially Technology. It is a specialized University of Technology. Read more.

© 2017 Federal University of Technology Minna. All Rights Reserved. Designed By ITS FUTMinna